INCORPORATED VILLAGE OF MUTTONTOWN ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES July 31, 2018

Call to Order

The Organizational Meeting of the Incorporated Village of Muttontown was called to order by Mayor Dr. James M. Liguori, at Village Hall, located at One Raz Tafuro Way, Muttontown, New York, at 7:35 p.m.

Present

Mayor Dr. James M. Liguori Deputy Mayor Sudha Prasad Trustee Chris Economou Trustee Brian Fagen Trustee Susan Dasilva Trustee Mohindar Singh Trustee Jeanine Todaro

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge to the Flag of the United States of America was recited by the Board, Village personnel, residents and the general public.

Resolution 18-01 – A Motion was made by Trustee Fagen, Seconded by Trustee Economou and carried waiving the residency requirements for Acting Village Clerk Joseph Russo and Deputy Village Clerk Kaitlin Dugan.

Appointments

The Mayor offered the following appointments for Board approval followed by the Mayor administering the Oath of Office (One (1) year term unless otherwise specified)

Acting Village Clerk/Treasurer Joseph Russo
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer Kaitlin Dugan

Motion by Trustee Economou, Seconded by Trustee Fagen and carried.

Motion by Deputy Mayor Prasad, Seconded by Trustee Economou and carried.

Trustee Economou moved for the appointment of Harris Beach, PLLC, Keith M. Corbett, Esq., as Village Attorney pursuant to retainer letter, Seconded by Trustee Fagen and carried.

Trustee Fagen moved for the appointment of Harris Beach, PLLC, as special counsels pursuant to retainer letters, Seconded by Trustee Economou and carried.

Trustee Dasilva moved for the designation of Newsday as the official Village Newspaper, Seconded by Trustee Singh and carried.

Deputy Mayor Prasad moved to designate as Bank Depositories the Municipal/Government Divisions of HSBC, TD Bank, Bank of America, Citi-Bank, Capital One, Flushing Commercial, JP Morgan Chase, First National Bank of LI, Valley National Bank and New York Community Bank, Seconded by Trustee Todaro and carried.

Trustee Dasilva moved for the following appointments to the Site Plan and Architectural Review Board, Seconded by Trustee Todaro and carried.

SARB

Chairman Vincent Scalli

Member Stephan Economou

Member Amy Wilson

Member Vincent Ferrara

Member Telmo Dasilva

Member Anthie Economou

Member Thomas Nader

Alternate Michael Schloss

The Mayor made the following appointments not requiring Board approval (One (1) year term unless otherwise specified)

<u>Deputy Mayor</u> Dr. Sudha Prasad

<u>Liaison to the Police Department</u> Chris Economou

<u>Fire Commissioner</u> Mohindar Singh

<u>Building Commissioners</u> Susan Dasilva & Brian Fagen

<u>Highway Commissioner</u> Brian Fagen

Budget Director Mohindar Singh

<u>Public Relations Director</u> Jeanine Todaro

Liaison to Youth Board Sudha Prasad

<u>Liaison to Neighborhood Outreach</u> Jeanine Todaro

<u>Liaison to Beautification Committee</u> Brian Fagen

<u>Liaison to Technology Committee</u> Sudha Prasad

Deputy Mayor Prasad discussed the creation of various advisory boards.

Mayor Liguori made the following appointments to the advisory boards:

Community Initiatives Connections and Events

Youth Board

Member Rahul Mepani Member Dylan Dasilva

Neighborhood Outreach

Chair Randi Lehman Member Kim Klein

Community Initiatives

Kim Klein Chairperson

Member Randi Lehman Member Lauren Calabrese Donna Ferrara Member Toni Bardona Member Member Norma Bradburn

Member Rekha Patel

Beautification Committee

Randi Lehman Chairperson Member Jean Regan Member Barbara Liquori Member Sejal Kedam Member Jaydeep Kadam Steve Dubner Member Member Jill Schumaker

Technology Committee

Doug Luxenberg Chairperson Member Larry Kagen Member Vipul Sawhney Member Sam Mepani Member Bill Gannon Member Cord Lehman

Tax & Budget Committee

Reena Mahotra Chairperson Member Randi Lehman Member Mark Bradburn Paul Andris Member Member Lloyd Robinson Member Larry Weinberg Member Adam Ferencz Malva Rabinowitz Member Member Ramesh Gupta Member Barbara Liquori

Regular Monthly Board Meeting – will be held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noticed. This meeting is followed by a Public Work Session of the Board of Trustees.

Mayor thanked everyone for attending the organizational meeting.

Adjournment

At 8:06 p.m. Deputy Mayor Prasad made a motion, Seconded by Trustee Fagen and carried to adjourn to go into executive session to discuss a particular person or persons, followed by a work session to discuss matters listed on the agenda and transact such other business as may properly come before the Board.

Submitted By:	_Joe Russo
Minutes Approved	on:August 27, 2018
Resolution No.:	18-07

INCORPORATED VILLAGE OF MUTTONTOWN WORK SESSION MINUTES July 31, 2018

Present

Mayor Dr. James M. Liguori Deputy Mayor Sudha Prasad Trustee Chris Economou Trustee Brian Fagen Trustee Susan Dasilva Trustee Mohindar Singh Trustee Jeanine Todaro

At 8:35 p.m. a motion as made by Trustee Dasilva, Seconded by Trustee Fagen and carried to open work session.

Resolution 18-02 – A motion was made by Trustee Economou, Seconded by Trustee Fagen and carried authorizing the Mayor to enter into and execute the various contracts for professional services as voted upon by the Board of Trustees at the Organizational meeting.

Resolution 18-03 – A motion was made by Deputy Mayor Prasad, Seconded by Trustee Singh and carried, authorizing the Mayor to enter into and execute the contract with Andreas Sofoklis to provide building consulting services.

Resolution 18-04 – A motion was made by Trustee Dasilva, Seconded by Deputy Mayor Prasad and carried authorizing the Mayor to enter into and execute the contract with ICD Consultants, Inc. to provide building consulting services.

Resolution 18-05 – A motion was made by Trustee Todaro, Seconded by Trustee Singh and carried authorizing the Mayor to take all actions necessary and execute any and all documents required for Village vendors to be paid for services rendered during the transitional period of the Board of Trustees.

At 9:15 p.m. a motion as made by Trustee Economou, Seconded by Trustee Fagen and carried to close work session and adjourn.

Submitted By: _	Joe Russo
Minutes Approve	ed on: _August 27, 2018_
Resolution No.:	18-08

INCORPORATED VILLAGE OF MUTTONTOWN EXECUTIVE SESSION MINUTES July 31, 2018

Present

Mayor Dr. James M. Liguori Deputy Mayor Sudha Prasad Trustee Chris Economou Trustee Brian Fagen Trustee Susan Dasilva Trustee Mohindar Singh Trustee Jeanine Todaro

At 8:15 p.m. a motion as made by Trustee Economou, Seconded by Deputy Mayor Prasad and carried to open executive session.

A discussion with counsel was had concerning a particular person or persons comprising the Village personnel.

At 8:34 p.m. a motion as made by Deputy Mayor Prasad, Seconded by Trustee Todaro and carried to close executive session.

Submitted By:Joe Russo	
Minutes Approved on: _August 27, 2018	
Resolution No.:18-09	